Office of the Chief Election Officer Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.)-495009 (A Central University established by The Central Universities Act, 2009)

Phone: 07752-260025, Fax: 07752-260148 Email: ggvscelection2013@gmail.com Website: http://www.ggu.ac.in

ELECTION URGENT

Letter No.: GGV/Election-17/40 Dated 16th February, 2018

NOTIFICATION

I, Prof. L P Pateriya, Chief Election Officer, hereby declare the following students as elected representatives to the Students' Council -2017, under clause 5.3 of the Guru Ghasidas Students' Council Regulations, 2011 (as reviewed and amended).

N	Name of the Contestant	Father's Name	Serial No. in the Voter	School of Studies
0.			List	
1	ANVESHIKA MISHRA	MARKANDEY MISHRA	52	Arts
2	NISHANT TIWARI	RAMBALI TIWARI	259	Arts
3	DEEPAK YADAV	MAHESH CHAND YADAV	301	Engineering and Technology
4	ROUSHAN KUMAR	SANJAY KUMAR SINGH	486	Engineering and Technology
5	SURESH SAW	SHAMBHU NATH MAHATO	889	Engineering and Technology
6	AKASH MISHRA	S P MISHRA	274	Law
7	ANUBHAV KIRAN	RAJENDRA KIRAN	485	Mathematical and Computational Sciences
8	PUNA RAM SAHU	DUKAL SAHU	570	Mathematical and Computational Sciences
9	DEEPESH SAHU	ANIL SAHU	108	Natural Resources
10	SOURANAVA JANA	RABINDRANATH JANA	567	Natural Resources
11	VIMAL KUMAR	SEWAK RAM	573	Natural Resources
12	ADARSH MISHRA	RAVENDRA PRASAD MISHRA	610	Physical Sciences
13	ANUPAT GUPTA	YAGYA DUTT GUPTA	505	Physical Sciences

(Prof. L. P. Pateriya)

Chief Election Officer

Enclosure – I - Contestants' wise details of the votes polled for the post of $\underline{\text{Member}}$ of Students' Council-2017

Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to Vice -Chancellor for information of the Honourable Vice Chancellor.
- 2. Steno to Registrar for information of Registrar
- 3. All Deans of Schools of Studies
- 4. Dean, Students' Welfare for information and necessary action
- 5. Proctor for information and necessary action
- 6. In charge Media Cell for information and necessary action
- 7. Coordinator, IT Cell for up loading the information on the University website

Contestants' wise details of the votes polled for the post of <u>Member</u> of Students' Council-2017

School of Studies in Arts Number of Elected Representatives -02

S.N.	Name of the Contestants	Serial No. in the Voter List	Total Votes
		Part-I	Polled
1	ANVESHIKA MISHRA	52	148
2	GIRISH SAHU	254	117
3	HARSHIT DUBEY	255	01
4	NISHANT TIWARI	259	178
5	PRANAY GAUTAM	86	134
6	PRANJAL MISHRA	290	39
7	RAJNIKANT VERMA	322	03
8	RUCHIKA DHRUWEY	296	02
	TOTAL VALID VOTES		313

School of Studies in Engineering and Technology Number of Elected Representatives -03

	rumber of Elected Representatives of			
S.N.	Name of the Contestants	Serial No. in the Voter	Total Votes	
		List Part-II	Polled	
1	AMRESH KUMAR MISHRA	863	180	
2	DAMODAR PATHAK	162	138	
3	DEEPAK YADAV	301	245	
4	PRADYUMAN RAKHECHA	171	21	
5	PRAVEEN KUMAR	483	06	
6	ROUSHAN KUMAR	486	187	
7	SHAILESH KUMAR JATAV	354	171	
8	SURESH SAW	889	214	
	TOTAL VALID VOTES		639	

School of Studies - Law Number of Elected Representative -01

S.N.	Name of the Contestants	Serial No. in the Voter List	Total Votes
		Part-III	Polled
1	AKASH MISHRA	274	105
2	AMAR MISHRA	224	15
3	VIVEK SHARMA	375	07
4	YOGI JAISWAL	78	84
	TOTAL VALID VOTES		211

School of Studies in Mathematical and Computational Sciences Number of Elected Representatives -02

S.N.	Name of the Contestants	Serial No. in the Voter List	Total Votes
		Part-VI	Polled
1	ANUBHAV KIRAN	485	139
2	DHARMSHIL KUMAR	322	93
3	KAUSHIK PATEL	135	67
4	PRINCE TIWARI	153	65
5	PUNA RAM SAHU	570	99
6	RAJESH KURREY	195	71
7	SUMESH KUMAR SAHOO	170	75
8	VEDPRAKASH	349	31
	TOTAL VA	ALID VOTES	390

School of Studies - Natural Resources Number of Elected Representatives -03

S.N.	Name of the Contestants	Serial No. in the Voter List	Total Votes
		Part-VII	Polled
1	AMAN DEEP PATEL	771	169
2	DEEPESH SAHU	108	246
3	KAMLESH KUMAR PRAJAPATI	787	114
4	SOURANAVA JANA	567	264
5	VIMAL KUMAR	573	249
	TOTAL VALID VOTES		597

School of Studies- Physical Sciences Number of Elected Representatives -02

S.N.	Name of the Contestants	Serial No. in the Voter List	Total Votes
		Part-VIII	Polled
1	ADARSH MISHRA	610	280
2	ANUPAT GUPTA	505	205
3	JAYANT KUMAR BHARDWAJ	219	156
4	VIKRAM LAL KASHYAP	725	22
	TOTAL VALID VOTES		427

(Prof. L.P. Pateriya) Chief Election Officer